> Who To Contact

The first port of call for all parents should be your child's Head of Year. Information on who to contact is below. The school switchboard number is : 028 93 363615

Pastoral Care

Mrs Kane is the Senior Teacher in charge of Pastoral Care in the school.


Mrs K Withers is the school's Special Educational Needs Co-Ordinator.

Child Protection Issues

Mrs Kane is the designated teacher in charge of Pastoral Care.
Mr Gorman is the deputy designated teacher.

Mr Montgomery is the designated governor for child protection and safeguarding.

Examination Issues

Our Examinations officer is Mr M Irwin. The Examinations Team can deal with any examination enquiries such as 'special circumstances', paper remarks, access to scripts, results enquiry service etc.

Year Group / Head Of Year


Year 8 – Mr MacDonald

Year 9 – Mrs Beattie

Year 10 – Mr Irwin        


Year 11 – Mr Baxter

Year 12 – Mr Gorman

Year 13 – Miss Lemon

Year 14 – Mrs Best